Wednesday, October 16, 2013

2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees announced

Although the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is on downtown Cleveland's waterfront, the 29th Annual Induction Ceremony will be held in New York City in April of 2014 and televised on HBO.
     Five of the 16 nominees below will be inducted:
KISS, Nirvana, Chic, Hall and Oats, the Replacements, the Meters, Linda Ronstadt, Cat Stevens, N.W.A., Yes, Peter Gabriel, the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Deep Purple, LL Cool J, Link Wray, and the Zombies
     Via CNN:
Voting will be open to fans. Beginning continues through December 10, people can cast ballots at the Rock Hall, Rolling Stone and USA Today. Visit, and to cast ballots. The top five vote-getters will be listed on a "fans' ballot" that will be tallied along with the other ballots for the Class of 2014. The inductees are chosen by a secret ballot of 600 voters, a group that includes previous inductees, music industry veterans, historians and critics.

No comments:

Post a Comment