Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Lee Terry's attack on Medicare would cost seniors $12,500 per year

In addition to Lee Terry, Nebraska's other congressional representatives, as well as two of Iowa's, voted to strangle Medicare. (See below.)

Nebraska/Iowa Republicans who voted to kill Medicare (clockwise from upper left):
Steve King (5th district, Iowa), Adrian Smith (3rd District, Nebraska),
Lee Terry (2nd district, Nebraska), Tom Latham (4th District, Iowa),
Jeff Fortenberry (1st District, Nebraska)
Kyle Michaelis at New Nebraska Network has a more comprehensive description of exactly what Lee Terry's campaign promises were regarding Medicare, how he broke those promises to voters, and a clear explanation of the destructive bill he supported.

Steve King:
1131 Longworth Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202.225.4426
Fax: 202.225.3193

Tom Latham:
2217 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Toll Free:866-428-5642
Phone: 202-225-5476
Fax: 202-225-3301

Lee Terry:
2331 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-4155 phone
(202)226-5452 fax

Jeff Fortenberry:
1514 Longworth House Office
Washington, DC 20515
p (202) 225-4806
f  (202) 225-5686

Adrian Smith
503 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone (202) 225-6435
Fax (202) 225-0207

No comments:

Post a Comment