Thursday, May 15, 2014

GOP War on Women, MO edition: Here are the 102 Republicans (and 9 Democrats) who passed HB 1305, forcing victims of rape or incest to wait three days before getting an abortion

From Fox News:
     The measure would triple Missouri's current 24-hour waiting period and put the state in line with Utah and South Dakota as the only states to mandate a 72-hour time frame. Missouri currently has only one clinic performing elective abortions.
Missouri State Capitol
Photo: JeromeG111, via Flickr
     The House voted 111-39 in favor on Wednesday, sending it to Democratic Gov. Nixon, who has previously allowed other abortion restrictions to become law without his signature. That included a measure last year that requires doctors to be in the room for the initial dose of a drug used in medical abortions. Below are the Republicans and Democrats who voted for HB 1305.
     102 Republicans and nine Democrats voted "Yes." One Republican and 38 Democrats voted no, and five Republicans and four Democrats didn't vote at all.
Sue Allen, Town and Country
Sonya Anderson, Springfield
Kevin Austin, Springfield
Kurt Bahr, O’Fallon
Jay Barnes, Jefferson City
Mike Bernskoetter, Jefferson City
T.J. Berry, Kearney
Rick Brattin, Harrisonville
Wanda Brown, Lincoln
Eric Burlison, Springfield
Mike Cierpiot, Lee’s Summit
Kathie Conway, St. Charles
Steve Cookson, Poplar Bluff
Robert Cornejo, St. Peters
Sandy Crawford, Buffalo
Gary Cross, Lee’s Summit
Paul Curtman, Pacific
Charlie Davis, Webb City
John Diehl, Town and Country
Dean Dohrman, La Monte
Tony Dugger, Hartville
Kevin Elmer, Nixa
Kevin Engler, Farmington
Sue Entlicher, Bolivar
Scott Fitzpatrick, Shell Knob
Paul Fitzwater, Potosi
Tom Flanigan, Carthage
Lyndall Fraker, Marshfield
Diane Franklin, Camdenton
Keith Frederick, Rolla
Elaine Gannon, De Soto
Chuck Gatschenberger, Lake St. Louis
Don Gosen, Chesterfield
Casey Guernsey, Bethany
Elijah Haahr, Springfield
Kent Hampton, Malden
Jim Hansen, Frankford
Ron Hicks, St. Peters
Galen Higdon, St. Joseph
Dave Hinson, St. Clair
Denny Hoskins, Warrensburg
Lincoln Hough, Springfield
Jay Houghton, Martinsburg
Thomas Hurst, Meta
Delus Johnson, St. Joseph
Caleb Jones, Columbia
Jeffery Justus, Branson
Shelley Keeney, Marble Hill
Mike Kelley, Lamar
Andrew Koenig, Manchester
Glen Kolkmeyer, Wellington
Bart Korman, High Hill
Mike Lair, Chillicothe
Bill Lant, Joplin
Jeanie Lauer, Blue Springs
Mike Leara, St. Louis
Donna Lichtenegger, Jackson
Warren Love, Osceola
Steve Lynch, Waynesville
Nick Marshall, Parkville
John McCaherty, High Ridge
Joe Don McGaugh, Carrollton
Jeffrey Messenger, Republic
Rocky Miller, Tuscumbia
Mike Moon, Ash Grove
Lynn Morris, Nixa
Jim Neely, Cameron
Myron Neth, Liberty
Mark Parkinson, St. Charles
Donna Pfautsch, Harrisonville
Don Phillips, Kimberling City
Randy Pike, Adrian
Jeff Pogue, Salem
Craig Redmon, Canton
Holly Rehder, Sikeston
Bill Rieboldt, Neosho
Tim Remole, Excello
Shawn Rhoads, West Plains
Todd Richardson, Poplar Bluff
Jeanie Riddle, Mokane
Robert Ross, Yukon
Caleb Rowden, Columbia
Lyle Rowland, Cedarcreek
Dwight Scharnhorst, St. Louis
Dave Schatz, Sullivan
Ron Schieber, Kansas City
Noel Shull, Kansas City
Lindell Shumake, Hannibal
Sheila Solon, Blue Springs
Chrissy Sommer, St. Charles
Bryan Spencer, Wentzville
Rick Stream, Kirkwood
Kathy Swan, Cape Girardeau
Mike Thomson, Maryville
Noel Torpey, Independence
Nathan Walker, Kirksville
Bill White, Joplin
Paul Wieland, Imperial
Kenneth Wilson, Smithville
David Wood, Versailles
Anne Zerr, St. Charles
Tim Jones, Eureka

Linda Black, Desloge
Pat Conway, St. Joseph
Keith English, Florissant
Ben Harris, Hillsboro
John Mayfield, Independence
TJ McKenna, Festus
Jeff Roorda, Barnhart
Joe Runions, Grandview
Ed Schieffer, Troy


Chris Molendorp, Belton

Ira Anders, Independence
Bob Burns, St. Louis
Michael Butler, St. Louis
Jon Carpenter, Kansas City
Mike Colona, St. Louis
Courtney Curtis, Berkeley
Randy Dunn, Kansas City
Brandon Ellington, Kansas City
Vicki Englund, St. Louis
Michael Frame, Eureka
Kimberly Gardner, St. Louis
Penny Hubbard, St. Louis
Jacob Hummel, St. Louis
Chris Kelly, Columbia
Jeanne Kirkton, Webster Groves
Jeremy LaFaver, Kansas City
Karla May, St. Louis
Gail McCann Beatty, Kansas City
Tom McDonald, Independence
Kevin McManus, Kansas City
Margo McNeil, Florissant
Sue Meredith, St. Louis
Bonnaye Mims, Kansas City
Gina Mitten, St. Louis
Genise Montecillo, St. Louis
Judy Morgan, Kansas City
Mary Nichols, Maryland Heights
Charlie Norr, Springfield
Bill Otto, St. Charles
Sharon Pace, Northwoods
Tommie Pierson, St. Louis
John Rizzo, Kansas City
Jill Schupp, Creve Coeur
Clem Smith, Velda Village Hills
Jay Swearingen, Kansas City
Rochelle Walton Gray, Black Jack
Stephen Webber, Columbia
John Wright, Rocheport

Stanley Cox, Sedalia
Doug Funderburk, St. Peters
Jeff Grisamore, Lee’s Summit
Marsha Haefner, St. Louis
Dave Muntzel, Boonville

Steve Hodges, East Prairie
Michele Kratky, St. Louis
Stacey Newman, St. Louis
Josh Peters, St. Louis

Read more: 

No comments:

Post a Comment