Thursday, December 16, 2010

Don't Ask, Don't Tell repeal passes House 250-175;
Nebraska, Iowa reps vote 5-3 against repeal

Today's U.S. House of Representatives vote on the Don't Ask, Don't Tell Repeal Act of 2010 was 250-175 for repeal with 9 representatives not voting.

Voting no: Fifteen Democrats and 160 Republicans, including all of Nebraska's congressional delegation (Terry, Smith and Fortenberry) as well as two Iowa representatives, Latham and King.

Voting yes: 235 Democrats (including Boswell, Braley and Loebsack of Iowa) and 15 Republicans.

A complete breakdown is here.

Barney Frank in today's House DADT debate.

No comments:

Post a Comment